top of page

NOTRE ÉQUIPE DE LYCÉES

ACE has a diversity of 14 to 18 year old high school students in the California Bay Area who sign up to become tutors. These tutors receive online instructions with curriculum guides as well as training during organization meetings in order to prepare themselves to teach students. Below are the profiles of some of our tutors.

2022-Present

unnamed - Tina Zejda.jpg

Tina Zejda

Je suis en première à Saratoga High School et j'ai commencé à donner des cours particuliers à un étudiant au Japon en septembre 2021, où nous avons partagé des présentations de diaporamas et des points de discussion en anglais. Maintenant, je travaille avec un étudiant chinois et nous pratiquons ensemble l'anglais conversationnel de base. En dehors des cours particuliers, j'aime apprendre les langues et faire de la randonnée.

IMG_6606 - Tiffany Sun.jpg

Tiffany Sun

Je suis actuellement en seconde au lycée de Saratoga et j'ai encadré un étudiant chinois à partir de septembre 2022, en me réunissant chaque semaine. J'ai aidé à soutenir les devoirs de mon élève, et nous nous concentrons principalement sur la compréhension en lecture, où je travaille avec mon élève pour perfectionner la prononciation générale et la compréhension d'un article, ainsi que des questions de compréhension plus approfondies. A part le tutorat, j'aime la lecture et l'art, et je suis bilingue.

IMG_7702 - Arthur Wang.JPG

Arthur Wang

SECRÉTAIRE

Je suis un élève de preméire au lycée de Saratoga. J'ai rejoint ACE ma première année et j'adore être membre du groupe et donner des cours particuliers. J'aime communiquer avec mes élèves et en apprendre davantage sur eux. En plus du tutorat, j'aime regarder des films, écouter de la musique et jouer à des jeux vidéo.

GL_tutoring_pfp - Grace Liu.png

Grace Liu

Bonjour! Je suis un élève de premiére au lycée de Saratoga et je donne des cours particuliers à un élève du Japon depuis 2 ans. Au cours de nos séances de tutorat, nous aimons lire des livres en anglais, réviser la grammaire et discuter de perspectives culturelles uniques. En dehors du tutorat, j'adore regarder YouTube et danser.

IMG_6195 - Leyna Chan.jpeg

Leyna Chan

Je suis en terminale à Saratoga HS et j'ai commencé à donner des cours particuliers à une étudiante au Japon à partir de décembre 2022. Nous avons discuté de sujets occasionnels comme les loisirs, les intérêts et les différences culturelles, mais j'ai également aidé dans son processus de candidature à l'université depuis qu'elle étudiera en Amérique cet automne prochain. Outre le tutorat, j'aime lire sur les maladies, collectionner des pierres, dessiner et écrire.

IMG-0303.jpg

Anais Sobrier

Je suis en terminale à Saratoga High School. Je suis tuteur depuis septembre 2020 et j'ai aidé 3 élèves japonais avec ACE depuis lors. Je les rencontre habituellement le samedi soir (en Californie) pour environ une heure. Nous révisons les essais, examinons les devoirs, préparons pour les examens (comme le GTEC), et passons en revue les présentations que j'ai créées en fonction de nos intérêts personnels. En plus du tutorat, j'aime jouer le percussion, écrire et dessiner.

blank-person-icon-9.jpg

Jane Lee

Salut! Je suis en seconde à Saratoga High (23-24) et j'ai commencé à donner des cours particuliers à un élève japonais en septembre ! Pendant les sessions, nous aimons parler de la différence de nos cultures, de notre école et des événements de notre semaine qui se sont produits. En dehors de l'école et du tutorat, j'aime écrire et participer à la garde des couleurs de mon école.

IMG_5146 - Navya Chawla.jpeg

Navya Chawla

Je suis en secon au lycée de Saratoga et j'ai commencé à donner des cours particuliers à un élève en Thaïlande en décembre 2022. Nous nous rencontrons normalement le vendredi pendant environ une heure. J'aime analyser des chansons anglaises populaires avec mon élève. Nous avons travaillé sur ses compétences conversationnelles ainsi que sur les tests IELTS. De plus, nous travaillons sur son CV, nous nous concentrons sur la prononciation et avons lu Little Women. En plus du tutorat, j'aime lire et voyager. Je m'intéresse également à la photographie et au montage vidéo.

acePFP - Amy Luo.jpg

Amy Luo

Bonjour! Je suis actuellement en première au lycée de Saratoga et je donne activement des cours particuliers au club ACE depuis novembre 2022. Je travaille avec 2 élèves chinois et nous nous rencontrons le week-end pour pratiquer la compréhension de la lecture et la fluidité. Tout au long des semaines, j'aide également à l'orientation des devoirs. En plus du tutorat, j'adore écouter de la musique et passer du temps avec des amis !

Archivo_000 - Hillary Gonzalez.png

Hillary Gonzalez

AirBrush_20230702204709_edited.jpg

Willis Chung

A1EBCB40-C1A8-4CC6-97EE-C7D24CA739B9 - S

Sophie Qin

Je suis une lycéen à Saratoga High School et je donne des cours d'anglais et d'espagnol. Je rencontre actuellement une élève du Japon via LINE où nous aimons parler et discuter de nos cultures et de nos vies ! En dehors du tutorat, j'adore faire de la fanfare et jouer au football.

Je suis en seconde à SHS et je donne des cours particuliers à un élève taïwanais chaque semaine depuis 2022. Nous avons exploré divers sujets allant de l'anglais conversationnel à la compréhension en lecture et même à la musique pop. Chaque semaine, je prépare un diaporama sur quelque chose de nouveau et d'intéressant à discuter avec mon élève. Je parle couramment 4 langues, dont le chinois mandarin, le français, le taïwanais et l'anglais. En plus du tutorat, j'aime la photographie et le badminton.

I am currently a 9th grader at Saratoga High, and I have tutored a student in Japan. With my student, we’ve read English books together, conversed in English, talking about daily life and school! On top of that, during the summer of 2023, I went to Yunnan, China to teach many high school students in need of learning English. It has been such a blessing to work with such amazing kids my age and learn about their culture as well. Some of my favorite hobbies include drawing, dancing, and singing, and I am more than thrilled to continue to teach many students in the near future!

bottom of page

top of page

OUR TEAM OF HIGH SCHOOL TUTORS

ACE has a diversity of 14 to 18 year old high school students in the California Bay Area who sign up to become tutors. These tutors receive online instructions with curriculum guides as well as training during organization meetings in order to prepare themselves to teach students. Below are the profiles of some of our tutors. 

2022-2023

unnamed - Tina Zejda.jpg

Tina Zejda

I'm a junior at Saratoga High School, and I started tutoring a student in Japan in September 2021, where we shared slideshow presentations and discussion points in English. Now, I work with a Chinese student, and we practice basic conversational English together. Outside of tutoring, I enjoy language-learning and hiking.

IMG_6606 - Tiffany Sun.jpg

Tiffany Sun

I'm currently a 9th grader at Saratoga High School, and have tutored a student from China starting in September 2022, meeting every week. I have helped provide support with my student's homework, and we primarily focus on reading comprehension, where I work with my student to perfect general pronunciation and understanding of an article, as well as deeper comprehension questions. Aside form tutoring, I love reading and art, and am bilingual.

IMG_7702 - Arthur Wang.JPG

Arthur Wang

I'm a 10th grader here at Saratoga High School. I joined ACE my freshman year and I love being a member of the group and tutoring. I enjoy connecting with my students and learning more about them. Aside from tutoring, I like to watch movies, listen to music, and play video games.

GL_tutoring_pfp - Grace Liu.png

Grace Liu

Hello! I'm a 10th grader at Saratoga High School, and I have been tutoring a student from Japan for 2 years. During our tutoring sessions, we enjoy reading English books, reviewing grammar, and discussing unique cultural perspectives. Outside of tutoring, I love watching YouTube and dancing.

IMG_6195 - Leyna Chan.jpeg

Leyna Chan

I am an 11th grader at Saratoga HS, and I started tutoring a student in Japan starting December 2022. We’ve discussed casual matters like hobbies, interests and cultural differences, but I have also aided in her college application process since she will study in America this upcoming autumn. Aside from tutoring, I enjoy reading up on diseases, collecting rocks, drawing and writing.

IMG-0303.jpg

Anais Sobrier

I'm an 11th grader at Saratoga High School. I've been a tutor starting September of 2020, and I've helped 3 students from Japan since then. I usually meet them on Saturday evenings PST for about an hour. We revise essays, review homework assignments, and go over presentations that I created based on our personal interests. Aside from tutoring, I enjoy playing percussion, writing, and drawing. 

blank-person-icon-9.jpg

Jane Lee

Hi! I’m a current freshman at Saratoga High (22-23) and I started tutoring a Japanese student in September! During sessions, we like to talk about the difference in our cultures, school, and events in our week that have occurred. Outside of school and tutoring, I love to write and participate in my school’s color guard.

IMG_5146 - Navya Chawla.jpeg

Navya Chawla

I'm a 9th grader at Saratoga High School, and I started tutoring a student in Thailand in December 2022. We normally meet on Fridays for about an hour. I enjoy analyzing popular English songs with my student. We've been working on her conversational skills as well as IELTS testing. In addition, we work on her resume, focus on pronunciation, and have been reading Little Women. Aside from tutoring, I love to read and travel. I am also interested in photography and video editing.

acePFP - Amy Luo.jpg

Amy Luo

Hello! I am currently a sophomore at Saratoga High School, and I've been actively tutoring with ACE club since November 2022. I am working with 2 students from China, and we meet on weekends to practice reading comprehension and fluency. Throughout the weeks, I also assist with homework guidance. Aside from tutoring, I love listening to music and spending time with friends!

Archivo_000 - Hillary Gonzalez.png

Hillary Gonzalez

AirBrush_20230702204709_edited.jpg

Willis Chung

A1EBCB40-C1A8-4CC6-97EE-C7D24CA739B9 - S

Sophie Qin

I am a high school student at Saratoga High School and I tutor English and Spanish. I currently meet with a student from Japan via LINE where we enjoy talking and chatting about our cultures and lives! Outside of tutoring I love to do marching band and play soccer.

I'm a freshman at SHS, and I have been tutoring a Taiwanese student weekly since 2022. We explored various topics from conversational English to reading comprehension to even pop music. Every week I prepare a slideshow about something new and interesting to discuss with my student. I am fluent in 4 languages, including Mandarin Chinese, French, Taiwanese, and English. Aside from tutoring, I enjoy photography and badminton.

I am currently a 9th grader at Saratoga High, and I have tutored a student in Japan. With my student, we’ve read English books together, conversed in English, talking about daily life and school! On top of that, during the summer of 2023, I went to Yunnan, China to teach many high school students in need of learning English. It has been such a blessing to work with such amazing kids my age and learn about their culture as well. Some of my favorite hobbies include drawing, dancing, and singing, and I am more than thrilled to continue to teach many students in the near future!

bottom of page